Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! I can't get Analogue ports to ring on C.O. Calls works on intercom ringing, it is a Partner version Sd , R6.0 IPO 500 ihave the ringing on for the X26 , and have have tried different analogue tel.'s like my butt set and another panasonic Sli set . This is new system , i know i should upgraded it right. Any suggestions??Thanks

Avaya IP Office Service in Canada
VoIP Demo

Avaya IP Office Service in Canada


Atcom provides quick and affordable service for your Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Our expert technicians have years of experience installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Yeah, that is something that we have been hearing that should be fixed in a future maintenance release.

If you are using a ETR card, you could move the analog stations to the ETR as a work around.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,647
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,647
Likes: 4
I havent tried it yet, but try forwarding a port that rings to the analog extension. In theory it should work.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Thanks Mdaniel and mango good point.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
QUESTION ,I have a ip500 v2 Essential with combo card upgraded software R7.0(5) and the analogue ports ring on C.O. calls ?,,#2 ip500 v2 Partner with same version software with separate 2phone module dosen't ring on C.O calls ?? Just thought i would bring that out ?? Thanks

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 409
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 409
I just went through this same thing....The IPO Partner edition will not ring analog stations on CO calls except on ETR cards. My fix was to upgrade the customer to a full IPO essential edition which utilized the same hardware but not works!

Todd


WWW.EmeryCommunications.com
Authorized SMB Avaya Business Partner

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,967
Posts637,413
Members49,704
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
charlotte, Harry Smith, Ritztech
Newest Members
Acme Finishing, jim gray III, Merenth, Service Tech 911, Stephen A
49,703 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
vvbasti 10
Toner 8
jsaad 6
mfecko 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (iatech3800, Curlycord, BobRobert), 113 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5