atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: barster DK280 programming - 04/01/05 08:37 PM
Hello, I'm basically a Toshiba rookie at best.. anyway.. how would I delete program entries in 'program *40 - hunting groups'? ...and does this system allow you to have a particular 'co' in more than one line group?

system: DK 280
Posted By: keithpaul Re: DK280 programming - 04/02/05 02:43 AM
Use program 90 to default certain programs.
And yes you can have same co in 2 or more different co line groups in program 16.
Posted By: Voyager Re: DK280 programming - 04/02/05 08:09 AM
Keith - I don't think you can have one CO line in two different groups at the same time. At least not on my DK40. I just tried it.

------------------
fingerlakestelecom.net
Posted By: phonemeister Re: DK280 programming - 04/02/05 10:17 AM
You can assign a line to a "dial 9" group and a CO line group 1 through 16 depending on your processor. But you can't assign a trunk to 2 or more CO line groups.
Posted By: barster Re: DK280 programming - 04/02/05 03:43 PM
Thanks for the info. guys! Phonemeister..are you a ind. contractor or with a company in LA? I work down in OC.
Posted By: phonemeister Re: DK280 programming - 04/03/05 12:00 AM
I'm an independant contractor also out of OC.
Posted By: keithpaul Re: DK280 programming - 04/03/05 12:45 PM
My bad you are correct you can not assign 1 co to more than 1 group, sorry barster. Thanks Voyager for replying, i guess i was not thinking. Its not my intention to give out incorrect answers. Again sorry.
Posted By: barster Re: DK280 programming - 04/04/05 12:48 AM