atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: coolmarine24 424 and voice mail not working - 04/27/05 09:29 AM
hi guys I have an strata dk 424 phone system and for some reason voice mail does not work anymore,..if i try to go into my voice mail to check messages it just keep ringing and ringing....and if i call and try to leave a voice mail message, the same thing happens, it jsut keeps ringing and ringing..voice mail donest not kick in.....any ideas will be greatly appreciated//tahnk you
Posted By: SSPhone Re: 424 and voice mail not working - 04/27/05 09:41 AM
What type of Voicemail?
Is the system a PC based system maybe check the power.

------------------
ssimpson@oneringtelecom.com Need a Telrad Programmer Kit? Telrad Programmer Kits
Posted By: coolmarine24 Re: 424 and voice mail not working - 04/27/05 09:50 AM
im so sorry im new at this...how can i find out what type of voice mail it is??...i dont think is PC since there are not computers hooked up to it...thank you
Posted By: SSPhone Re: 424 and voice mail not working - 04/27/05 12:13 PM
Man this is a tough one. If it is a Toshiba voicemail it is either a PC or a Small Gray box 12x8x2 maybe wall mounted (Stratagy Flash) a inskin card Startagy DK ir IVP8.

------------------
ssimpson@oneringtelecom.com Need a Telrad Programmer Kit? Telrad Programmer Kits
Posted By: coolmarine24 Re: 424 and voice mail not working - 05/05/05 05:58 AM
it is the stratagy voice mail box, it has 4 phone jacks with 4 phone cables in them, i see 4 gren lights also for each phone line plus the green light for power, please help me
Posted By: Voyager Re: 424 and voice mail not working - 05/05/05 06:05 AM
Sounds like a Stratagy Flash. They do lock up occasionally.

You should shut down the system with the Admin software priior to powering down the system. If thats not possible,....

On the right side bottom of the unit is the power cord. Remove the power for 30 seconds, then plug it back in. Give it about 3 full minutes to re-boot. Does it work?