atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: eden909 CTX100 and eManager - 11/28/07 09:33 AM
I recently got called in to do changes to a CTX100 system. One of your members was kind enuff to connect me to the eManager software. After all the crazyness of what it needs to operate, I cannot connect to the phone system. I'm kinda new to eManager but as a network geek, I can see with a sniffer that it's trying to connect via FTP port 21 to an account named admin. Anyone can help me with the default password and/or how to cause eManager to attempt a different password? An alternate account?
Posted By: Voyager Re: CTX100 and eManager - 11/28/07 10:04 AM
Welcome to the board.

Have you been able to log into eManager with the default user name and password?

If yes, have you created a customer account for your site? and completed the Classes Setup?

Are you using the correct IP address and community name?

Are you connecting thru the network or directly to the CPU card with a cross-over cable?

Lets start there..........
Posted By: eden909 Re: CTX100 and eManager - 11/29/07 06:40 AM
Login to eManager: yes

customer account: if this means adding the hardware, yes

Classes setup: unsure, prob not

IP address: yes, that's part of what is verified with the FTP sniff

Commmunity name: Not sure, but I think it's what I got from the dox.

Connection is directly to the CPU card. My laptop ethernet is auto cross, so it works with a straight or a cross-over cable

Thanks
eden909
Posted By: eden909 Re: CTX100 and eManager - 11/29/07 06:43 AM
OK, I rechecked. Classes seem to be setup for the admin account by default.
Posted By: Voyager Re: CTX100 and eManager - 11/29/07 06:57 AM
This could take awhile and its not an end user issue. I've sent a PM. We'll continue off-board for now. If we need more input, we'll be back....

Dan
Posted By: meisgq Re: CTX100 and eManager - 11/29/07 08:37 AM
I doubt there is anything wrong with the software or the CTX. This seems like an end-user problem.