sundance-communications.com
Posted By: DennisT exit 2000-mode? - 11/11/08 04:28 PM
Hi,
I'm in the process of setting up a DKT2304-CT cordless phone. I know how to put a DKT3000 series phone into 2000-Mode to work with the cordless. How do I take it out of 2000-Mode if I later move the cordless elsewhere?
TIA
Dennis
Posted By: MacOSX Re: exit 2000-mode? - 11/11/08 05:07 PM
Same process. The LED is a toggle switch to go between 2000/3000 mode.
Posted By: DennisT Re: exit 2000-mode? - 11/12/08 08:14 AM
Thanks.

While driving in this AM I realized we had a phone that was deemed defective by my predecessor. It was strangely limited to 16 characters on its display.

I realized it was in 2000 mode and fixed it after I read your post. smile
Posted By: MacOSX Re: exit 2000-mode? - 11/12/08 03:25 PM
Glad to help.
Posted By: Scott Weber Re: exit 2000-mode? - 11/13/08 04:04 AM
What program do you use to switch between 2000/3000 mode?
Posted By: MacOSX Re: exit 2000-mode? - 11/13/08 04:08 AM
You enter user programming mode, then dial # and toggle LED 07.
Posted By: anance Re: exit 2000-mode? - 01/13/10 01:13 PM
Just stumbled on a stack of the 2304-CB's, can you elaborate on this process to change the modes?
Posted By: phonemeister Re: exit 2000-mode? - 01/13/10 03:31 PM
Quote
Originally posted by anance:
Just stumbled on a stack of the 2304-CB's, can you elaborate on this process to change the modes?
We can't post the exact steps as it would violate board rules. However, the steps are outlined in the DKT/IPT Administrators Manual for the CIX.
Posted By: anance Re: exit 2000-mode? - 01/14/10 05:51 AM
no problem, I will take a peek.
© Business Phone System Forums