atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Toolie CTX100 PRI - no audio! - 12/20/10 03:30 PM
I just installed a PRI into a CTX100. Went through the configuration of the programs specified in the manual, and I think I have everything set up.

Had the provider fire up the circuit - and I can make and receive calls, I just don't get any audio.

I assume I must have missed or messed something with a B-channel setting, but I don't see it.

Any suggestions of where to look would be most appreciated.

Also, any chance the card could have a problem? I doubt it - but it is a used card.

Thanks for any insights anyone can provide. I have limited experience with the Toshiba, so I seem to spend a lot of time chasing my tail on these things........
The PRI setup is in the help section of eManager.

Did you look there for missed steps?
Posted By: phonemeister Re: CTX100 PRI - no audio! - 12/20/10 11:55 PM
Hold the reset button on the PRI card for 5 seconds and make sure the PRI card is in an odd-numbered slot, slot 103 preferably.
Posted By: Jas0nmack Re: CTX100 PRI - no audio! - 12/21/10 07:00 AM
I work for a non-profit and I'm a Toshiba DIY'er and had the same issue when trying to install and configure a CIX100 with PRI for the first time.

Under:
System
System Data
Field 21 (Primary Clock) put the slot of your PRI card. For example mine is 010301

Hopefully this will fix you up.

I came here to post about a PRI problem our MD office is having. They have DK424 + RPTU + Contact DK and when people hang up in the middle of a message on the Contact DK it doesn't hang up and has a busy signal for the remanded of the allotted time for the message but if you press (any key when you're finished) it hangs up just fine. Our VM card gets full every 3 days now.
Posted By: phonemeister Re: CTX100 PRI - no audio! - 12/21/10 10:42 AM
Check prog 31 LED 15 should be on for all vm ports.
Posted By: sam6518 Re: CTX100 PRI - no audio! - 12/27/10 03:35 PM