atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Big Mike ElectraElite 48 ringing - 06/07/05 02:14 PM
I have limited experience with this system but do most of my work on other systems (Samsung, Toshiba, Avaya). I have a prog. Manual for the system and today I tried to program port # 05 (ext 105) to ring immediatly on CO's 1 and 2 (LK4-01 and 02, green light on CO button).
After I did so, the phone was still not ringing. I checked the ringing volume, DND, and just about every other ringing related setting that I could find in the manual, no luck. Please point me in the right direction. If you work on these all the time it's probably something small that I missed.
Thanks a million for your help in advance, much appriciated.

------------------
Posted By: new2nec Re: ElectraElite 48 ringing - 06/07/05 04:25 PM
If your system has tenants set up, please check to make sure that the trunk is assigned to the correct tenant. A lot of people miss this setting.

Further, make sure that your phone is assigned to the right tenant, who has been assigned the access to those trunks.

Hope it helps.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Big Mike:
I have limited experience with this system but do most of my work on other systems (Samsung, Toshiba, Avaya). I have a prog. Manual for the system and today I tried to program port # 05 (ext 105) to ring immediatly on CO's 1 and 2 (LK4-01 and 02, green light on CO button).
After I did so, the phone was still not ringing. I checked the ringing volume, DND, and just about every other ringing related setting that I could find in the manual, no luck. Please point me in the right direction. If you work on these all the time it's probably something small that I missed.
Thanks a million for your help in advance, much appriciated.

</font>
Posted By: chrislebeck Re: ElectraElite 48 ringing - 06/07/05 05:27 PM
did you conference to port 05 after you did the linekey#4?

display shoud say something like:

05/01 day rg