atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Legion Please Help (Pulling hair out) - 06/22/10 09:25 AM
First of all I want to say hi to the board.

Here is my disaster. I installed a Aspire S phone system for my wife's work. I got everything setup and everything was working perfectly. I am not a pro at installing these pbx boxes but I know enough to get by. The phone system has been working for two years and I left the industry about a year ago. My wife called me today and tells me there voice mail and caller ID is not working. They are using the aspire S intramail. The caller ID option is on and its still not working.

For the intramial the company has 12 lines. lines 1-11 do not need voice mail. Line 12 is there voice mail line for nurses to make report. This is the voice mail that is not working.

When I hit the voice mail button witch is function as 77 in skin VM I get a busy line. All the phones are doing this. This is my first problem.

The second problem is i`m taking 301 as my admin phone. How do I get into the master mail box? I think I remember how to do it on my wifes phone my the damn VM key keeps give me a busy signal.

More questions to follow if this gets answer lol..

Thanks for the help in advance.

Greg

P.S everything else is working perfectly just the Intramail and caller ID
Posted By: crisco3 Re: Please Help (Pulling hair out) - 06/22/10 10:37 AM
Power cycle the the phone system to see if it is locked up. Your intramail card may have died. Try calling your vm master number such as 700. Then try calling each vm extension port and let us know what is happening. The caller id is most likely not working because your not receiving signal from the telco.
Posted By: Legion Re: Please Help (Pulling hair out) - 06/22/10 11:17 AM