atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: ITadam NEC Electra Elite IPK SAT Questions - 08/23/16 04:44 PM
I have the NEC Electra Elite IPK SAT software installed and it connects via serial. Connection works and I am able to complete a download without issue. I am not sure if i am missing a step because the "Upload" and "Verify" options on the Communication menu are always grayed out. The only things I haven't tried is the "First Initialization" and "Second Initialization".

What am I missing?

How do I upload the changes I make to the downloaded information? I have a feeling its probably something simple, it's my first time using this software.
Any help is appreciated
Posted By: ITadam Re: NEC Electra Elite IPK SAT Questions - 08/24/16 03:10 PM
Here are some more details about my issue, I am hoping there is someone familiar with the NEC Electra Elite IPK SAT that can help.

I am using the NEC Electra Elite 192 with the NEC MIF-M-U10 interface card installed in slot #1. My laptop has the NEC Electra Elite IPK SAT Software (Version 4.70) installed. I am connecting the laptop to the Electra Elite with a USB to Serial cable.

The connection works and is set up as COM4, 38.4 kbs Baud, 10-bits: 8d/Np/1s Line settings. When I connect with the software, the connection quickly connects and is stable.

Here is where I run into problems. I have gone over the documentation many times and am not getting the expected results. Here is the steps from the documentation:

7. Click the CONNECT or DIAL button, depending on the type of connection.

This Step works

8. Once a connection is established, Electra Elite IPK SAT EU will automatically perform a complete download of all system data from the KTS to the PC.
No automatic download seems to happen but a manual download works

9. When downloading is completed, all the menu items and buttons are enabled.
True, Except for the Upload and Verify menu items in the Communications menu