atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: davetel sl2100 pcpro download - 10/03/17 12:22 AM
im new to nec and want to download the pcpro for sl2100. i am having trouble with the verification program. i have no idea what to click after i hit the brouse button. hundreds of choices. does anyone know what they want in that window to verify the verification code. thanks. dave
Posted By: oobie Re: sl2100 pcpro download - 10/03/17 12:25 PM
Originally Posted by davetel
im new to nec and want to download the pcpro for sl2100. i am having trouble with the verification program. i have no idea what to click after i hit the brouse button. hundreds of choices. does anyone know what they want in that window to verify the verification code. thanks. dave

Dave,
Browse to PCPro file that you downloaded, should be a zip file. Double click and run the verification code against the one on the ntac site for the download link.
Let me know if that helps or doesn't make sense.
Gary
Posted By: dans Re: sl2100 pcpro download - 10/03/17 12:36 PM
Verification file is used to confirm the download was completed with out corruption.
Posted By: davetel Re: sl2100 pcpro download - 10/03/17 06:45 PM
pcpro wasnt one of my choices and nothing about nec on any of them. last night i was trying anything i thought may be the right one and it looks like i really messed it up. now when i click brouse i get slmgr and no other options to click. the code doesnt match the one on the website. i even redownloaded the verification software and it still goes directly to slmgr. there is an up arrow and i tried that and it gave me a differant list but none were pcpro. im really lost now.
Posted By: dans Re: sl2100 pcpro download - 10/03/17 08:27 PM
I'm at a loss on what you did, but I would go to your control panel, program and features, remove the software you installed, afterward re-boot your computer.
Go back and re-install SL2100 PC pro, forget the verification file for now, just install PC pro.