sundance-communications.com
Posted By: crisco3 How many pairs are needed? - 10/31/08 04:06 AM
How many pairs are needed by the telco to bring a 10 meg into the building? They currently have a 50 pair coming into the building. They have 3 t-1's on it now and a dsl line. The phone company says they don't have enough pairs.
Posted By: CnGRacin Re: How many pairs are needed? - 10/31/08 05:58 AM
There’s a dependency on the loop length and equipment used but last 10 Meg Metro-E I designed only required 6 pairs.

Keep in mind even if there is a 50-pair feeder coming in to the building there may not be enough vacant pairs to the x-box or from the C.O. In most cases I would think a Telco would tell you there’s going to be a delay in delivering the service, not that ya’ll can’t have it.
:shrug:
Posted By: Majestic Re: How many pairs are needed? - 11/03/08 09:26 AM
We can do 10 meg on two pairs (up to 40 meg on 8 pairs - 5 meg per line) here in NYC. Using a SHDSL/EFM delivery.
Posted By: djweis Re: How many pairs are needed? - 11/06/08 05:24 AM
Whose EFM gear are you two using? What do you think of it?
Posted By: CnGRacin Re: How many pairs are needed? - 11/06/08 10:02 AM
Aktino AK5xx gear... Has worked well with no major problems.
Posted By: djweis Re: How many pairs are needed? - 11/07/08 04:26 PM
We are using primarily Actelis with some Adtran in lower demand areas. They both work pretty well admin on the Actelis is much nicer with the GUI.
© Business Phone System Forums