atcomsystems.ca/forum
My favorite is GMP. Ask me Why? I do it for a living so 200.00 is cheap.
Posted By: nfcphoneman Re: You favorite RJ 45 Crimp tool. - 03/25/05 02:30 PM
The cheap Allentel one. Works well and if I loose it, I'm only out $25. Besides, we don't crimp a lot of plugs.
Posted By: Coral Tech Re: You favorite RJ 45 Crimp tool. - 03/25/05 08:17 PM
Siemens hands down.
Posted By: clgjr Re: You favorite RJ 45 Crimp tool. - 03/25/05 08:18 PM
You guys need to check out the E-Z RJ crimper. The wires pass through the end of the connector, ands cuts when compressed. I can make twice as many cords as before. IMO the rest is simply JUNK!
I used to work at a place that provided me a GMP crimp tool. Nice tool, but it did seem to have problems lining up with the pins of some mods. Also, once you drop it on concrete, it's hard to use because one of the handles breaks off. I did like having all the dies right there in my leather case. Heavy son of a gun too, though.

I've seen the EZ's, but never used them. Can you get mods in flavors other than RJ45? How much more are the EZ mods compared to the Allentels?

------------------
[Linked Image from sigcomsys.com]
| Signal Communication Systems - Fresno, CA |

| Telephone Systems, Voicemail Syste... & Data Cabling - Central Valley, CA
Posted By: clgjr Re: You favorite RJ 45 Crimp tool. - 03/28/05 05:12 PM
at first you could only get rj45 but they have all now available rj-11 etc. They are a little more expensive than others but the time saved is well spent!
That's the Leviton one, right? Or does someone else make the one Leviton sells?

------------------
[Linked Image from sigcomsys.com]
| Signal Communication Systems - Fresno, CA |

| Telephone Systems, Voicemail Syste... & Data Cabling - Central Valley, CA