atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: OffTheDeepEnd.com Samsung DCS Compact Question - 12/14/04 11:56 AM
Well first I would like to say how helpful this website is but I do have a few more specific questions.

First I wanted to know if anyone has PCMMC for version 2.6 software on a DCS Compact?

Second, how hard would it be to upgrade the DCS Compact up to the newest software available, as we are planning on implementing an SVMI-4e voicemail system. If anyone has the upgrade and also the PCMMC, it would be greatfully appreciated.

Also, how hard is it to implement the SVMI-4e system? As I am just a beginner DCS programmer. Any tips and tricks?

Thanks very much!
Austin
www.offthedeepend.com
Posted By: Anonymous Re: Samsung DCS Compact Question - 12/14/04 03:06 PM
Is there a particular reason you want to attempt this upgrade on your own? What about your local installing dealer?

------------------
Buy-SamsungPhoneSystems.com
Posted By: clgjr Re: Samsung DCS Compact Question - 12/14/04 04:32 PM
If you are a tech, all you need is the EPROM's. don't waste your time with PCMMC!
Posted By: OffTheDeepEnd.com Re: Samsung DCS Compact Question - 12/14/04 06:55 PM
Well, to start, the local dealer is a joke and we have had a serious problem while working with them. We purchased our alarm system and also our DCS Compact phone system from them and it just ended up on bad terms to say the least. I talked to Samsung a while back and the gentleman helped me start out with simple DCS programming. I read the programming manual and have become pretty familiar with the system. I have added a couple expansion cards and done a few more customizations. I know everyone that is experienced is reading this and probably laughing, but everyone has to start somewhere. I just have a lot of hands on and textbook experience now. I am a computer systems tech and have a really good idea on how the phone system works but still need some guidance.