sundance-communications.com
Posted By: Need Phone Help OS 500 and SIP - 12/03/08 03:53 PM
Can I connect a SIP softphone to our OS 500? If so, how is it done or do you need a SIP server between it?

It seems to me that this cannot be done but I see some SIP configuration that can be done in the MMC's.
Posted By: Old blond hippity hopping Bunnie Re: OS 500 and SIP - 12/03/08 08:51 PM
Haven't done any SIP yet but we got a bulletin that sip was possible with 4.22 software and you had to buy licenses.

The license for a non-Samsung SIP phone was more than buying a phone. I'm waiting for things to change.
Posted By: CMDL_GUY Re: OS 500 and SIP - 12/04/08 02:47 PM
4.22 software is for the 7xxx series.
I believe the software level for 100/500 is 275B
Posted By: Old blond hippity hopping Bunnie Re: OS 500 and SIP - 12/04/08 10:10 PM
Ahh you caught the Bunnie in a brain fart. Yes, 4.22 is 7000 series s/w, don't know what is current for 100/500.
Posted By: Rezen Re: OS 500 and SIP - 12/05/08 12:44 AM
Non Samsung SIP phones is not supported in the OS12/100/500.
Posted By: fone32 Re: OS 500 and SIP - 02/26/09 09:44 AM
Using SIP on OS500 R2

Is there any update on this.

Thanks
Posted By: CMDL_GUY Re: OS 500 and SIP - 02/26/09 01:00 PM
SIP will no longer be supported on the OS 100/500 systems. If you are using SIP now and upgrade the software SIP will be completely gone.
Posted By: nameless Re: OS 500 and SIP - 03/08/09 07:04 AM
Sip (trunking only, no extensions) is still there in 2.75b, its licensed just like 4.x on the OS7000. Havn't got hold of 2.76a or later yet to check if its in there.
© Business Phone System Forums