atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: groundstart Technician Available!!!! - 07/17/06 06:23 PM
Greetings from Groundstart (Mitch), I am placing a call out to all my friends here and to anybody who browses these forums:

I am available for any kind of Telecom work!!!

I am a true professional, dedicated in this industry since 1982. I work on Toshiba, NEC, small Norstars, and can just about figure out anything else. I can cable, I have a Lancat 5 tester and can provide printouts of all my work.

Many members here will vouch for me as a good guy. I am based in Central/Northern NJ and can go anywhere from DC to NYC.

I am looking for work. As far as pricing is concerned, getting work and agreeing on a fair price is the least of any problems. I'm responsible, Never have been or am a Slacker.

Take a moment and visit my website for my phone number and I would love to talk to you all.

www.GetwiredByMitch.com

PS: To the mods, I hope I am abiding by any rules with this post, if I am breaking any rules, please adjust my post accordingly.

Thank you to all, Mitch Taylor
Posted By: grider Re: Technician Available!!!! - 07/17/06 06:44 PM
Mitch, I'm glad you posted this. I'm going to need some tech support on a DS2000 soon. Question: do the DS2000's come with an internal modem for remote programming, if yes, do you have the software?
Posted By: groundstart Re: Technician Available!!!! - 07/17/06 06:54 PM
The new DSX has a built-in modem, to be honest I dont remember on the DS series, I always go on-site.

Thanks for the response and come-on you all help me out, my recent health issue (all behind me now), hit me financially really hard!!!!

Mitch
Posted By: ttech Re: Technician Available!!!! - 07/17/06 07:31 PM
The DS2000 and 1000 for that matter can be attached to an external modem via the programming cable and the DB25 adapter.

If grinder had an old modem sitting around chances are he can carry it around and plug it in when you need it.