atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: fishenfool ESI Systems - 03/24/06 08:19 AM
We are considering taking on ESI as another product in our line up. We already carry Mitel and Inter-Tel. I would like to know your general opinion of ESI and I would also like to know if installation times are faster than other systems. Thanks a lot, I've learned a lot on this forum and I respect your opinions.
Thanks
Posted By: SST Re: ESI Systems - 03/24/06 08:56 AM
ESI is very user and installer friendly. I've found the hardware to be pretty reliable. Most troubles are software related and are usually corrected fairly quickly by esi remotely. Inventory is really simple. Although, the warranty starts when the dealer buys the product not when the dealer sells it.

P.S. I caught a nice 5 lb Sandbass on a scampi the other day. Can't wait 'till the water warms up and the Yellowtail and Tunas start to show!
Posted By: upstateny Re: ESI Systems - 03/24/06 09:57 AM
I've been selling it for over 3 years and am very happy. Product is good, tech support is good, reseller support is good. I am waiting for the striped bass to run up the Hudson River to spawn. Killer fishing for about 3 weeks.
Posted By: Sydeshow MO Re: ESI Systems - 03/24/06 01:12 PM
I have been selling and installing ESI for about 8 years now. Tech support is better than any other product we carry. ESI is also a debt free privately held company. This is why you get the feeling that the manufacturer actually cares.

I took a road trip to S. California for 7 days and got 6 systems installed including a large X-Class. Training and implementation 100% complete.

I also sell and install Avaya, Cisco, and Nortel. ESI is always recommended first.

Fish and Game has now givin us a smaller window for Salmon fishing. One month... Booo!
Posted By: Doug C Re: ESI Systems - 10/30/06 12:31 PM