atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: DEV101 AXXENT System setup help - 11/29/08 06:23 AM
A little background:

I'm a systems engineer/programmer with 20 years experience. This is my personal phone system (originally from my dad's office), that I am trying to recondition for use in my office that I will open up next year.

I've taken my system out of moth balls. Due to being unplugged for so long (3 years), battery is low. DB is going to default. A few errors in logs, but I will change battery first, then go in through db studio and check config. (After I purchase db studio since I lost my copy).

question 1
Is battery off the shelf or do I need to order through dealer?

question 2
I see that there is kbd input. How is video handled on these units if bios setting needed to be updated, or if I wanted to interact with hard drive natively?

I made copy of drive data by plugging drive into other system. But I'd like to boot into system like a normal PC.

Question 3
Lastly, in log there were some curious lines:

-037- 12:00 01-01 M203 INF HW CP [2.0.0]: On-Line From DKSC Board
-038- 12:00 01-01 M539 WRN HW CP [2.0.0] (DKSC Board): Incompatible (DB Type =
+DKSC12 Board)
-039- 12:00 01-01 M203 INF HW CP [1.0.0]: On-Line From DKSC12 Board

Wondering what the "Incompatible" error means.

Thanks in advance.
Posted By: RCA Re: AXXENT System setup help - 11/29/08 09:50 AM
question 1
Is battery off the shelf or do I need to order through dealer?

Off the shelf.

question 2
I see that there is kbd input. How is video handled on these units if bios setting needed to be updated, or if I wanted to interact with hard drive natively?

The system will only support a video card during maintenance. The card must be removed for normal operation. If you want interaction with the hard drive, pull it out and put it on another PC as a slave drive. And by the way, the hard drive only handles the voicemail application, the phone system is run by the motherboard.