atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Mars IP office Questions - 03/08/05 04:29 PM
We just got a Demo Kit for IP office I started playing with it, Initial set up was fairly simple, got all the phones set up 1 IP phone 2-4412D, and an analog phone.

I wanted to set up user log in in the phones I used the short codes for log out *36, when I tried to log in with *35*N# it said call could not be completed. I replaced N with the XXX but I think that is not correct.

Second thing I wasnt able to get the voice mail pro to work like an AA answering incomming calls on the first ring(Voicemail has me a little confused in general) If anyone has any sample voicemails that they could send me that I could look at and compare with what I have been doing that would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance all the help availible here is great.
Posted By: gkar Re: IP office Questions - 03/08/05 05:48 PM
Make sure you have a login code set in the users config. This is the login on the telephony tab in user. The Incomming call destination should be VM:startpointname. I have seen this work with "" around the startpointname and without. The doc's contradict themselves.

[This message has been edited by gkar (edited March 08, 2005).]
Posted By: Mars Re: IP office Questions - 03/08/05 06:07 PM
thanks for the quick reply, what docs have you been using? I have the "Job Aids" and i gotta be honest those things have very little information that is helpful.
Posted By: Spuds Re: IP office Questions - 03/09/05 03:01 PM
The documentation for the IP Office leaves a lot to be desired. I don't think the Brits think the same way, or maybe it is just me. After you work around this product it all starts to come together. I do like the IP Office.

Mike

------------------
| Business Telephones | Telephone Systems
Posted By: Mars Re: IP office Questions - 03/09/05 04:18 PM