atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: myjudge2 Door/Phone Intercom??? - 09/13/06 07:13 PM
Please help if you can. I am an electrical contractor trying to revive a house that was used as office space for an internet based business. I ripped out a heck of a lot of networking garbage and I've got the phones working but can't get the old intercom system running. It's an AT&T 22050-051 made by Harris Corp. Does anyone know if this system needs a module and what it might look like? The speakers have four terminals on the back: 4/3 Alert and 2/1 Tip/Ring. There's also a jumper for Aux. Alert or Ringdown and Ringdown is selected. I must be missing a part of the system because Tip/Ring just gets me a dialtone and 3/4 terminals are just shorted with the button. Any help would be appreciated.
Posted By: justbill Re: Door/Phone Intercom??? - 09/13/06 07:25 PM
I saw your post in other systems, didn't realize you hadn't received an answer. I believe this had to be hooked up to a system, but there are techs on this board who are more familiar with these than I am. I moving this to Avaya in hopes of getting you a better answer.
Posted By: IronHelix Re: Door/Phone Intercom??? - 09/13/06 08:25 PM
I have never used or seen this device so I am guessing:

in theory at least, this gadget would hook up to a free CO (line) port on your PBX, then when someone rings the door bell they push the button which sends a ringing voltage to the phone port (and thus the PBX)...
Posted By: DMCSALES Re: Door/Phone Intercom??? - 09/13/06 08:39 PM
tip/ring to an empty exension port on the partner system. then you need to program the system to accept the door phone.
Posted By: hbiss Re: Door/Phone Intercom??? - 09/13/06 08:58 PM
DMCSALES gets the cigar. What you have is a Partner doorphone for use with a Partner system. Isn't going to do you any good by itself so you might as well trash that too unless there is a Partner system around.