atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: JoeShmo Can't call IN - 06/02/04 09:29 AM
I'm a little new to the Mitel setup, but things look ok. I've got a T1 connected from the Mitel to a Nortel Option 81c. When I dial the access code on the Nortel to hit the T1 to the Mitel, I do indeed get dialtone from the Mitel, but when I dial any extention on the mitel, I get reorder. If I setup vacant number re-routing on the Mitel, then any number I dial goes to the vacant number where I rerouted to, so apparently it is seeing the digits. I have things setup for 4 digit extention numbers, and it is waiting for all 4 digits before giving me reorder. If the call gets directed to the vacant number re-route, I can answer it, and the speech path sounds fine.

So I'm guessing I'm missing something somewhere.

SX-200 EL, 3.1
T1 module on bay controller. Bay 1.
Posted By: mitelman Re: Can't call IN - 06/02/04 04:53 PM
Try enabling SMDR on your COS for the trunks. Then go into maintenance and monitor the SMDR. That way you can see what digits you are getting from the option 11.

Simon
Posted By: JoeShmo Re: Can't call IN - 06/14/04 03:10 PM
We've given up on the T1, and went right to PRI, which is what we need to have setup between the two systems anyway, but are still having the same problem. We're using NI2 for the D channel interface type (our Nortel doesnt have Q.Sig) and "Connected Line Identification Presentation" for RCAP (remote capabilities). We'd like to be able to pass name/number over the PRI link.

We can call FROM the Mitel to the Nortel 81 without too much of a problem (no name/number id yet, but thats fine for now).

Anyway, here's the SMDR that we're getting:
06/14 02:44P 00:00:03 X012 006 *3594***60 4684

where 3594 is the number I'm calling FROM on the nortel, and "60" is part of the "6001" that I'm trying to dial TO on the Mitel. (I answered the call after 6 seconds, call duration 3 seconds as indicated. "4684" is my vacant number re-route.