atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: phoneguy1962 LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI - 09/07/07 08:57 AM
I'm a PBX tech who just moved into the CO. I have an end user who has a Mitel LW 19 PBX. We are changing his T-1 to a PRI. We can make and recive 10 digit calls. When we do 1+ dialing the PRI rejects the call. As a test, I installed a Nortel 0X32 onto the PRI. I had no failures. The PRI is configured for NI-2. The last time I worked on a Mitel it was a LW 15 so I don't know what options are availible on the LW 19. Any advise would be welcom.

Thanks
Posted By: Dane Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI - 09/07/07 12:33 PM
just go into form 22 and set up a modified digit entry to strip the 1. If all other calls are routing then this should be all you need to do. (I assume you were talking about 1+ dialing OUT of the Mitel)
Posted By: phoneguy1962 Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI - 09/07/07 01:01 PM
Hey Dane thanks for responding. Not really the issue. The Tech on site said he's removing 1, dropping 9. The 1 + area code should be going out. If I dail 10 digits ie 610-XXX-XXXX the call routes. When we do 9-1-XXX-XXX-XXXX the PRI rejects the call. This seems to be an issue between our DMS-100 using NI-2 and the Mitel. We're confused because I can put a Nortel 0X32 on the PRI and the call routes good. It seems to be a protical issues but we can't seem to find the trouble. We can't seem to find why the Nortel protical works but Mitel doesn't. I'm limited to the options avalible on the Norstar and I don't know anything about the LW 19. It shouldn't be a modified digits issue, do you know of any PRI protical issues. My swithch man made mention of a protical in the DMS called AIN
Posted By: fifty5footer Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI - 09/07/07 02:42 PM
Have him insert "000" (cbc code), after deleting the "9".
He didn't enable that option on the PRI card, but he can do it through ARS.
We're also in PA, so have him call us if you need more help!!