atcomsystems.ca/forum
I have been an Inter-tel Axxess tech since version 2. My company has had great success selling and servicing the 5000. Today I came across these links. Mitel says they are fully behind the product however, Mitel well might not say.
Has anyone else heard anything to back these claims up or are they just rumors to manipulate stock prices or something else.

https://www.rtinvest.com/new/discussion/post/370442/

https://finance.yahoo.com/mbview/th...092-aad2187f-c544-4c95-aff6-c1f134ea4749
It is a source of pride for Mitel to take a perfectly good product and abandon development. They have shot themselves in the foot several times over the years, so this comes as no surprise. The formula for ALL telecom manufacturers is Good working products = no new system sales. Make all good working products orphans and plop out some new whiz-bang "thing" = a bunch of new sales.

It's ALL about more money, more profit. They never see that supporting a good product and keep upgrading it will provide steady profit and a loyal customer base.

Rcaman
Both links point to an anonymous user on a forum, not unlike this one. Not exactly a smoking gun.
From v5.1 (Dec. 2011) to v6.0 SP2 (Feb 2014) Mitel has added only one significant feature- Mid-Call transfer. Not a hot bed of technological advancement...
Mid call features is one but the addition of the DHCP server was huge. Enhanced Web Portal. SYSAD enhancements. Better SIP support. Why would Mitel add these things if they were going to kill it? I'm with DND ON. I am just trying to dispel rumors. I appreciate all of your input and respect all of your opinions. Now all we have to do is get our friends from the great white north to understand name branding. This new MiVoice XXXXXX nameing is just crap and too confusing for sales, customer , and techs. My sales dept. says they are probably going to change the name again. We shall see.
Those two links aren't very convincing.