atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: simon_hed 'denied in admin' on Norstar/Nortel - 08/01/05 08:22 AM
I'm a noob, so please be gentle. I am getting the exact same thing as shown in this thread: https://www.sundance-communications.com/forum/Forum8/HTML/000576.html

Power went out for a bit, now we can't dial out when we hit 9. I am a network guy, this is our company system. I checked the 9 key as suggested in the referenced thread, and the 9 doesn't respond.

I don't know much about this system, any help would be most appreciated.

btw, I have a local guy coming sometime later today, but was hoping this might be an easy fix. I fear it has lost it's programming.

Thanks!
Posted By: roldan Re: 'denied in admin' on Norstar/Nortel - 08/01/05 08:43 AM
What version of software do you have?
What kind of lines do you have?
Are your incomming calls comming in?
Posted By: simon_hed Re: 'denied in admin' on Norstar/Nortel - 08/01/05 08:47 AM
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by roldan:
What version of software do you have?
What kind of lines do you have?
Are your incomming calls comming in?
</font>

No idea. How could I determine that?
PRI? Not 100% sure.
Yes. Incoming, ACD, VM all working good.

btw, I am the network as in computer guy. Thanks for the response.
Posted By: roldan Re: 'denied in admin' on Norstar/Nortel - 08/01/05 08:59 AM
Then it sounds like you just lost the programming for the "Routing" of your outgoing calls. This is a known issue with a Rev.1 NVRAM Cartridge. If you look at the phone system it is the cartridge that holds the software, you should see a Nortel sicker on it and somewhere on the sticker you'll either see Rev. 1 or Rev. 2. If it's a Rev. 1 you should replace it, my bet is that it is a Rev.1. It should be a quick program fix for the Tech.

[This message has been edited by roldan (edited August 01, 2005).]
Posted By: Toner Re: 'denied in admin' on Norstar/Nortel - 08/01/05 08:59 AM