atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: Scotty Woods Nortel Call Pilot Issue - 08/20/14 09:51 PM
First off, we don't typically install Nortel, so i am fairly unfamiliar with them, so if this is a simple issue, I apologize. I am a Comdial/Vertical installer. Anyway, I have a customer that insisted on a Nortel ICS O X32 install from us back in 2006. It has worked flawlessly until last week. He called and said line 1 was not working. I checked it and line 1 is shorted in the cabinet. He has spare line inputs, so I moved the line to an unused input and programmed accordingly and left. All was good (I thought). Customer called back a couple of days later and said that after 6 rings, the voice mail picks up and plays a general mailbox greeting. Before it would play a greeting for box 221. I have slept since the original install and I can not figure out how to either re record the general mailbox greeting, or make the calls go to box 221. What am I missing?
Posted By: MooreTel Re: Nortel Call Pilot Issue - 08/20/14 10:09 PM
Are you sure the calls are going to the General Delivery MB? Most likely someone has changed their CFNA setting to a number of rings lower than the AA is set for.
Posted By: NTlayoff Re: Nortel Call Pilot Issue - 08/20/14 10:32 PM
I will go out on a limb with this answer.
Just guessing. so don't get mad if this is not the correct answer.

Line 1 when working was answered by Auto Attendant.
You moved line 1 down to a line number that was not programmed to be answered by AA.
So CFNA is taking over and sending it to someones mail box.
Posted By: ffej010 Re: Nortel Call Pilot Issue - 08/21/14 03:26 AM
I agree w/ NTlayoff. Sounds like the AA needs to be reprogrammed to answer the new line.
Posted By: Scotty Woods Re: Nortel Call Pilot Issue - 08/22/14 12:54 PM