atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: muffinduster TDA Certification - 01/23/05 10:51 PM
It doesn't take a Telecom Genius to figure out why many employers are hesitant to lend a hand in this matter. Nor is it proper to, "push the subject". I've been asking for 8 years now. Now I'll pose the question to you.
What are the pre-requisites for the TDA? Cost? I've been watching this and other forums for a while now, and I gather many of you are business owners. How many of you send your techs to be certified? Do you pay for it? Are you distributing the software to your employees? Is it unusual to send an employee out for certification? PM or EM answers are very welcome. TIA
Posted By: muffinduster Re: TDA Certification - 01/24/05 05:46 PM
Tapping fingers....
Found this helpful source, https://www.boettchersupply.com/_Files/TDAClassDescription504.pdf
Have met a few of the REPS here in my region, and have the Orange County number, was hoping to get a quick answer on price and pre-reqs. Thanks.
Posted By: RATHER BE FISHING Re: TDA Certification - 01/24/05 06:27 PM
Most larger manufacturers require certification to sell the bigger higher profit systems. We certify techs on all systems and as an owner I get certified myself. Keeps you from being held hostage by employees. Have the employee sign a noncompete (if enforcable) and an agreement to stay in your employ at least one year. Anyone leaving sooner than that could be liable for training reimbursement. Software is put on company laptops so that is not an issue. The certification is what distinguishes your company from trunkers.
Posted By: vwebcom Re: TDA Certification - 01/27/05 11:10 AM