atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: berthbj Voicemail Messages Cut Off - 04/07/05 06:36 AM
Folks,
I'm fairly new at phone programming so speak slowly please....I've got a KXTD1232 KSU with TVS125 Voicemail that was pro-installed a few months ago. Within the past few weeks, one user has complained about voicemails from several different callers being cut off after 10-20 seconds. According to her there's no clear pattern. I've only been able to do limited testing and was able to leave a 30 sec msg with no problem. No other users have complained about this so I'm wondering if this user's callers are just cutting themselves off.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. I do know how to use HyperTerm and ProComm so feel free to point to those programs. Thanks for you time!

[This message has been edited by berthbj (edited April 07, 2005).]
Posted By: MrGemini Re: Voicemail Messages Cut Off - 04/07/05 08:15 AM
In COS of the TVS 125 you can assign how many messages a mailbox can have and how much TOTAL time is allocated. This is on a COS basis, not an individual mailbox basis.
I wounder if by chance this individual has a lot of saved messages?
I have seen this before and have found this to be the case.
It may also be the leangh of message may be set to low.
Would you please complete your profile.
Thanks, Gem

[This message has been edited by MrGemini (edited April 07, 2005).]
Posted By: berthbj Re: Voicemail Messages Cut Off - 04/07/05 11:07 AM
Thanks for your quick response.
COS settings are fine (3min max/msg, 100msg/box, 100min/box). Currently this user only has 1 msg (15sec) in her box and she's only received a total of 49 msg since box was created so I'd be surprised if she ever hit the 100 minute maximum.

Any other suggestions? I'll add info to profile today.
Posted By: phonemeister Re: Voicemail Messages Cut Off - 04/07/05 12:27 PM
Do you have a dual cabinet setup?
Posted By: berthbj Re: Voicemail Messages Cut Off - 04/07/05 12:35 PM
Nope