atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: tfseth KX-TVA50 VM issues - 11/10/09 11:09 AM
I am a computer tech at a small office. They have a KX-TDA100 and TVA50 that was installed before I started. There's about 13 extensions currently but only 4 are having issues.

They take 1+ minute to go to VM on no answer and/or busy (with one not going on busy). I've checked the time to VM from the phone itself and set it to 15 seconds on one, but it made no difference. The other extensions work without issue.

I've logged into the TVA50 system, but I've got no idea how to t/s this issue. The setting was 20 for Call Transfer No Answer Time under Dialing Parameters (I think that's the right spot).

Any ideas out there? My company expects me to fix the system.
Posted By: ictelco Re: KX-TVA50 VM issues - 11/10/09 11:49 AM
Are the phones with the problems actually set to forward busy/na to voicemail or are they going on an incomplete call handling condition? Is the FWD/DND light activated on each phone? When it ends up in voicemail does it play the mbox owners greeting or does it say,"sorry no one is available to take your call........"?
Posted By: tfseth Re: KX-TVA50 VM issues - 11/10/09 12:08 PM
Are the phones with the problems actually set to forward busy/na to voicemail or are they going on an incomplete call handling condition?

I assume you mean on the TVA50 setup, and yes they are. I checked the problem extensions earlier today.

Is the FWD/DND light activated on each phone?

Yes it is.

When it ends up in voicemail does it play the mbox owners greeting or does it say,"sorry no one is available to take your call........"?

Yes, it's the owners greeting.
Posted By: ictelco Re: KX-TVA50 VM issues - 11/10/09 12:25 PM
In telephone set programming, check program 53.
Posted By: tfseth Re: KX-TVA50 VM issues - 11/10/09 12:55 PM
Ok, please bear with me. I've never worked phones before. Can you explain what you mean by "In telephone set programming, check program 53"?