web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
for what you are looking to do go either ESI c-class with vm or ACS partner with small pc vm, go digital phones! you want to be able to say "fred call on line 1" and fred to go over to the phone and press line 1. i have been on server systems and as a phone tech i could not remember all the codes, page,park,cfwd, you get the point. plus what do you do about new staff in a store? train them all on how to use the pos, alarm codes, phone codes, and by the way train them on what you pay them to do! not worth your time. plan to spend more than you are thinking, not much more.

Martin Wolfe
Wolfe Communications
Servicing the North Bay
Sonoma, Marin, Napa, Lake, San Francisco, Mendocino
ESI, Avaya, Star2Star,and Toshiba Installer
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Not sure if you are still looking for a small system, but check out Allworx. We have a new small business solution thats a complete VoIP phone system (emulates PBX & Key system mode) and full DHCP network server and it does everything you're looking to do at your price point. smile

I think the Partner is probably the best solution. As already mentioned, there are tons of these out there.

Also, you can use any analog phone. Alot of small businesses will get a refurbished ACS 308 (3 lines, eight extensions), a couple of system phones, and maybe a cordless or two they picked up at K-Mart for twelve bucks. If this gets to be too expensive, the voicemail (which has the auto-attendant) can easily be added later.