Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
OP Offline
Hello all,

I have a customer I do cabling for and maintain their PCs. They currently have a ESI IVX S-Class GENII system. They currently have 3c.o lines off of a fractional T1 and have now ordered a 4th. They would like to have this 4th line installed into the system. I am unable to do this.

Some quick background on me: I worked a CST for IBT/Ameritech/SBC/ATT before moving to interconnect. I have only been doing the interconnect side of this for about 7months so I am fairly green when it comes to tel systems.I have SOME experience with: Norstar,Toshiba,Panasonic.Mostly Newer Panasonic systems. I have however been doing electrical work overall for 13+ years about 11 of that in telephone/data.

I have no problem attending training or becoming a dealer of systems when it makes sense and I have time BUT my customer wants this done NOW.

I would like to know what recourse I have here.
Can I work with one of you guys to get this done?
Can I pay someone that is a reseller to do the programming remotely?
Should I call ESI and explain the situation?

This customer tells me they will not use the company that originally installed this system. They have what they believe are legitimate reasons for this. As I am not into slamming other businesses I am not going to list them. smile

Thanks for the help in advance!

A CST's favorite numbers:0962/600
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

I'll be glad to either help you or find a contact in your area.

Do you know who installed the system originally?