web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
I have some experience with this but need more knowledge auditing bills.

Where is the best place to gain the knowledge?

Someone in ATL?

CCNA
CCNA Voice
MCSE W2K3
Security +
CS1000 5.5
Toshiba
Comdial
Avaya
Mitel
Norstar
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Back in the early 90's, I learned from Illinois Bell Centrex sales people and from Sprint sales people.

Today, I would make friends with a good CLEC salesperson, buy them a nice lunch and have them go over a fairly complicated bill for you.
This is how they make their money. A good salesperson can usually take a bill and come up with 20% savings all the time.

The key here is that the salesperson has to have a few yers of being on the street. Don't waste your time with someone who just got hired off the street.

Be wary of who you talk to, though...make sure they are somebody whom you can trust. I've seen several occasions where a telecom consultant (especially the 50%-ers) has come in and shown how you can save all kinds of money by going over to XYZ company and changing services around. Might look good on paper but sometimes what they do is cut out services that you actually need somewhere in the fine print and then walk away.

--Matt
It's truly shameful that telephone bills have been allowed to become such a nightmare with all of the combined taxes and other charges these days. Add all of the rip offs that seem to be everywhere and it just becomes unbelievable!