Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
I'm a bit of a beginner...

I recently ordered and received a DSL kit via Earthlink. I have a Comdial Exectutech system here at my shop. How do I set-up a DSL modem (on the main phone number) with this system?

Please help. I've been stuck with dial-up since ....................

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

How are you trying to configure it? The DSL runs on the first pair of wires and you use a splitter to split the CO Line off. One line out of the splitter will plug into your DSL modem and the other will plug into your Comdial system. Then from the DSL modem a CAT5 cable will connect directly to the Network card on a PC, a firewall or a hub. Firewall preferred and then into hub or PC. You should have received instructions with your kit for hooking up to computer. If not you might have to call Earthlink to get it setup correctly with their system.
I hope this is what you were looking for-if not let me know.

[This message has been edited by SunDevil (edited October 22, 2002).]

Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered