Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
We use the TransTalk 9031 units in our operation here. Problem is their very limited range. What doesn't help matters is our building. The rack of modules is mounted in our office attic and we have a tin roof. I believe this is the reason the coverage is not good. :shrug:
If anyone has that answer, I sure would appreciate it. Also, if anyone has tackled this problem, please let me know how you solved it.
Many thanks. :bow:
David

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

I'm no RF expert but what you propose probably isn't going to do much if anything. Might even make things worse.

Your problem is the radio units are installed in the wrong location. Specific instructions are given in the installation documents on how to optimize the location to give the best coverage. This is through temporary placements and the signal level utility built into the handsets. My experience is they should be good for nearly a quarter mile without much trouble.

Lucent did make an outdoor housing for that carrier should that help.

-Hal

CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Like Hal said your external antenna wouldn't help. I did onece connected 2 restaurans togethet with 2 9040 Cordless. They even better then 9031s but I have to move antenna all the time inside the attic because couldn't get clear signal everywere. I tried extend existing antenna but wasn't luky. Maybe you will be. At least it worth to try. All phones 900MHz.

Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered