atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: John Osvatic AT&T Comkey? - 04/28/16 12:37 PM
I apologize for reposting this but I finally got pictures of the AT&T Comkey? sets that I am looking for. The primary set has 1050 stamped on the face plate along with the AT&T logo. The secondary sets have 1020 stamped on the face plate along with the AT&T logo. I know its not the old Comkey system. I think its more like late 80's early 90's early electronic type. I can send pictures upon request. I am looking for one or two secondary sets.
Thank You

Posted By: dexman Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/28/16 01:46 PM
Upload the pictures to the Photos forum and add the images here in this topic. smile
Posted By: justbill Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/29/16 08:48 PM
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
Posted By: Silversam Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/29/16 08:53 PM
I'm not a Comkey expert, by any stretch of the imagination, but those don't look like any Comkey sets I ever saw.

Sam
Posted By: justbill Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/29/16 09:04 PM
This was posted by Carl Navarro in the photo's forum, I couldn't figure out how to move it so just copied:

Oh, I feel the Spirit :-)

https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=att+spirit+phone+system

OMG. I see they actually made black! Most of the ones I've see are that funky shade of smoked ivory (cigarette smoked...)

Carl

If the Spirit moves you, PM me before you do any purchasing. The Spirit is in my list of warehouse reduction/elimination items.

EDIT: Upon further review, I see that this is built on a Spirit frame, but it has a display and less buttons than the 24-button set. I can't seem to find a single reference to 1050 or that AT&T ever made it :-)

Maybe it was specific to certain telcos or a one-off experiment that failed?
Posted By: dexman Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/30/16 01:17 AM
Those do look like Spirit phones (except for the presence of the LCDs).
Posted By: EV607797 Re: AT&T Comkey? - 04/30/16 02:39 PM
I recall that system referred to as 'Baby Merlin'.