Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
twsjd Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi I am new to phone systems and am hoping you guys can help me troubleshoot what is wrong with our voicemail. We where having problems with it randomly going down.

Our phone system is a Telrad Digital Key Bx 128 with 3 system cabinets.

We where also having problems getting the voicemail computer to boot up at all. We had temporally solved it by replacing the Power supply, hard drive and memory and it worked for a while. This computer is a Pentium 133 and has 8 port voicemail cards in it the version is 6.00. This is the computer we where using when it would randomly go down.

Our local telrad support thought that the computer was shot along with the voice boards so they sold us a new computer. This one is a 486DX2 80Mhz version 5.00D and had different voice cards in it than our other computer.

After this computer was installed we started having problems with our voicemail going offline everyday at around 1:00 - 1:30PM. So we called the local tech back and they replaced the OCD card this had no effect and neither did moving it to different slots or cabinets.

I took it upon myself to order the manuals for this system as well as another OCD card from Sundance. I replaced the card and it works but the system still goes down everyday between 1:00 - 1:30PM. I was going to order some new MIM modules from Sundance and talked to the sales guy their. He said that it could be the Maintenance on the voicemail computer. I checked that and it is set a Sun 3:00am so I don’t think is the problem.

What else could be causing this?
Should I order new MIM modules?
If so how many do I need for an 8-port system?

Any help will be greatly appreciated, as our local support would rather sell us new Toshiba system than to fix what they sold us 6 years ago. Let me know if you need any more information. Thanks in advance for the help.