web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Nickelz Offline OP
OP Offline
Greetings. Newbie here (end user) looking for some help with a newly installed headset. The headset is a Plantronics CS55 and is plugged into the HHEU2A on my Toshiba DKT2010-SD. Phone system is a Toshiba Strata DK40i.

The headset base unit is plugged into the HHEU port on the bottom of the phone, and the handset is left plugged into the port on the side of the phone.

The call control button on the wireless headset is supposed to answer a ringing line. It does not. The only way I can get a dial tone or answer a call on the headset is to physically take the handset off-hook. It's my understanding that the HHEU card is supposed to eliminate the need for a handset lifter.

How do I get the headset call control button to select a line/answer an incoming call? Does the phone need to be programmed for use with this setup?

Toshiba DK40i system with DKT2010-SD phones.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

When you take the DKT handset off hook, do you have to press a button for either intercom or CO dial tone?
When a call is ringing in, does it flash red or green on your DKT?

Nickelz Offline OP
OP Offline
We have 4 lines. Line 4 doubles as a fax line. When I take the handset off the hook, it automatically selects line 3, or the next available open line (3,2,1). The intercom button has to be pressed in order to use it.

When calls come in, they ring to all 11 phones in the office and flash red.

Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba