Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
#263962 04/23/08 04:33 AM
sph Offline
Security is a kinda sore issue with me, so sorry again for being a bit forceful.
Maybe I should give an example of what's actually out there in computerland
web page
Everything listed on this page is a security vulnerability.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#263963 01/12/09 05:05 PM
Jeff I was actually looking at hamachi tonight. What are your thoughts on it so far?? Im still learning this stuff as well and was curious if that was a program that I could use to connect to a phone system and run a ip softphone thru the program. Any ideas?

Also MacOsx just a thought. Have you thought about just putting the phone system on the customers network, taking over a computer on site via logmein or something and just going thru that??

#263964 01/12/09 05:07 PM
haha I drug up another old post! my bad guys couldnt sleep so going thru the site!

#263965 01/13/09 02:43 PM
You'd asked about brands.

We have an extensive VPN hub and spoke network. We can access every client's location via VPN and we configure everything remotely.

For our systems we use Sonicwall. We also use the Sonicwall Global VPN client on all our laptops so if we're out of the office and have to stop by a WiFi hotspot to fix someone's problem we can create a VPN tunnel from pretty much anywhere.

#263966 01/13/09 05:36 PM
Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba
Originally posted by Xcountry: