Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hello!

Let me begin by mentioning that i have never done this before, and some technical talk might not mean much to me. As i am repairing my new, old Western Electric 2500D, i have spent much time reading old posts on this forum. Super helpful.

The last (hopefully) problem i am having is with my handset volume. I don't have any spares to switch out parts or the handset itself, so my trouble shooting is slightly limited. I cannot hear! The dial tone is super quiet, and voices on the other end are even more so. My callers can hear me just fine. I pulled apart the handset, cleaned all the connections, checked to make sure the wiring inside the phone was to spec. What other little things can i try, and if nothing, what parts should i try replacing? I haven't moved the handset wires.

white wire : R
white wire #2: S (maybe? there are more screws than letters on the diagram on the side ha)
red : RR
black : B

Did i break it?
-I've already corrected the non-ringing problem by connecting my black ringer wire to L1.
-I've reversed the polarity from the phone to the phone line. Red and green lines are the only ones connected.
-I got my dial out working by cleaning the connection on the cores (BTW- anyone know what kind of adhesive i should use to re-seat these?)

I really appreciate any help.

Thanks!
alison

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

OP Offline
oh-oh-oh I forgot.