web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Brad L Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello and thanks for any help you can provide! I'm a technology teacher for my school district that was put in charge of managing our Toshiba phone system without being given any training, and have been learning a ton on my own so far.

I ran into a problem yesterday where for some reason, the VM will not activate for a user - phone just keeps ringing and ringing. All of the settings in the Toshiba Network eManager Strata CIX software V5.20B06 (particularly the "call system forward" and "VMID code") and Stratagy ES V4.705 (particularly "store messages" and "maximum rings") are correctly configured. I have checked every other setting in both software platforms, compared them to my baseline extension which I know functions normally and everything seems to match.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated (this extension just happens to be for our new director of technology who started yesterday!)

Thanks,
Brad

P.S.: This extension does seem to be different than the others in that the default values in the Stratagy ES software for this extension don't completely match the default values for my baseline extension. For example "do not disturb" unchecked is the default for our other extensions, but for this extension, "do not disturb" being left blank yields one of those "not default" exclamation points next to this value. Interestingly, "store messages" when checked also yields a "non-default" exclamation point. Sorry for the long message, but figured the more detail the better.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Hello,