Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#609835 04/23/17 09:20 AM
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 43
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2015
Posts: 43
i need to run an nec PBX WITH sip trunks on the same physical network as the hosted yealinks, can anyone see any potential problems here.the NEC sip trunks will need to be NATed.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Wow, um ok so I would make sure that they are different subnets and I wouldn't stop there. I would create separate vlans for all three networks (DATA, VOIP, SIP Trunks) and any other things you are putting across the network, as an added side i would implament some kind of QOS or TOS. I also would not rely on a basic low end router and switches to do the work. you want something that does the work with minimal delay to the aggregate throughput.
I would start from the beginning and draw it out and work it out before actually doing the work, It is notebook time. Take many notes.

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,104
Likes: 2
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,104
Likes: 2
This topic is two years old. The lack of follow-up posts leads me to believe that everything was squared away since then. Locking topic.


I Love FEATURE 00

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,735
Posts636,399
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AndyL, Chris Arnesen, Magic Dave
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 42 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5