EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
That kind of information is not going to be discussed in the open forum

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Can someone message me with the info?

Originally Posted by pvj
That kind of information is not going to be discussed in the open forum


Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
I believe you can get a temporary password from your distributor that is time sensitive.

  • When you are onsite contact your distributor to request a temporary password
  • Use the temporary password to gain access
  • Once you have access change the admin password immediately.



Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Nevermind. I thought after software version 4.9x-5.01, Samsung blocked the ability to change the administrator password. I just tried on a v4.95 machine, and I was able to change the administrator password.

I know how to get the temp password.

Thanks!!


Originally Posted by Professor Shadow
I believe you can get a temporary password from your distributor that is time sensitive.

  • When you are onsite contact your distributor to request a temporary password
  • Use the temporary password to gain access
  • Once you have access change the admin password immediately.

Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
I just tried on a v4.99, and v5.01 machines. That temp password method won't work. You won't be able to change administrator password unless you use the SIO method. Can someone send me instruction on the SIO method?

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
hello samsung officeserv Send an admin password reset instruction from the 5_01 sio port?

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
hello samsung officeserv Send an admin password reset instruction from the 5_01 sio port?

Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by Temperor
I just tried on a v4.99, and v5.01 machines. That temp password method won't work. You won't be able to change administrator password unless you use the SIO method. Can someone send me instruction on the SIO method?

Joined: May 2019
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 5
Hi guys,

I have the same problem as all of you. I joined a company that has a OfficeServ 7200, but no documentation whatsoever.

The old IT team didn't leave anything behind and we don't have local (reputable) support to refer to.

I need to reset the admin password in order to regain control of the appliance.

I've researched quite a bit on the internet and tried everything to no avail. The default credentials (when using IT Tools from Samsung) doesn't work (**** + ******).

Can any of you please share the procedure with the serial cable on the SIO port?

Kind Regards,

Per the forum rules please do not post any passwords in the open forum

Last edited by pvj; 05/31/19 04:57 PM. Reason: passwords
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,881
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,881
What processor do you have? If is a mcp or mp20 the sio procedure doesn't apply. It also doesn't apply unless you have 4.99 or higher software.

Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,320
Posts634,240
Members49,509
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler, MortifiedPenguin, T Top Manufactur
49,509 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 7
Ruben 3
dexman 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (Canteleco, Curlycord, justbill, hitechcomm, mongo5150, newtecky, KRRath, Touch Tone Tommy, GregMax, Toner, BobRobert, Ruben, Yoda, cswroe, Neil Hes), 344 guests, and 148 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud