EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
Rule's of the Forum:

"2. Please do not post passwords or any other privileged information in the public forums. As a rule of thumb, if the information is not in the users or administrators guide, do not post it in the forum. If you wish to relate such information in regard to a post, you should do this by sending a private message or an email to the poster."

Have you tried the default password? This can be found with a simple internet search, for example: https://www.pbxmechanic.com/default-passwords-pbx.html

Try that first.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
I did try the default already. I know it is not the default as the customer has an email stating that the password was change at some point. Does anyone have admin password reset documentation that can be shared with me privately?

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,691
Likes: 3
According to a different post regarding the same issue Nameless stated: "The instructions will differ depending on the version of software you have on your system."

Other thread

Can you find out which software version you have?


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
I'm sure the Samsung support number is still working. Without knowing you were a tech or an owner of the system why would anyone give you that kind of access?For all I know you are a disgruntled employee and tomorrow is your last day and you want to cause havoc on your way out.No way for me to know that or not but I hope you see the point.You CAN contact Samsung and request a temporary passcode on company letterhead.

Tech Support: (833) 638-9656

Last edited by pvj; 07/12/19 03:50 AM.
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 20
No go on that number... It is for Wireless Enterprise support. I dial support and then it hits extension 5555 and drops into voicemail with no greeting. I attempted to call that number this morning and yesterday afternoon with no luck. I have no problem calling Samsung and having the customer provide company letterhead. I actually called Samsung before I came to these boards. If I could just get in contact with someone at Samsung that can help. It has been a struggle to say the least.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
That is the tech support number they posted on the web support page which yes is Wireless division.It's where all the info is for Officeserv .


http://convergeone.kayako.com/Core/Default/Index

Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Could you please PM the instructions for OS7400 and v4.5x version and Installation Tool?

Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
I'm trying to access my 7100 thru my laptop, but keep getting a "check link between system and DM" error message. I know the password is correct, but I can't access the system thru Officeserv DM.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,254
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by Evuhl
I'm trying to access my 7100 thru my laptop, but keep getting a "check link between system and DM" error message. I know the password is correct, but I can't access the system thru Officeserv DM.

Check the ip address settings of the laptop that is not a password issue

Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Hi mate,

can you send me the details also please?

thanks

Jade

Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,320
Posts634,240
Members49,509
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler, MortifiedPenguin, T Top Manufactur
49,509 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 7
Ruben 3
dexman 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (Canteleco, Curlycord, justbill, hitechcomm, mongo5150, newtecky, KRRath, Touch Tone Tommy, GregMax, Toner, BobRobert, Ruben, Yoda, cswroe, Neil Hes), 344 guests, and 148 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud