Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#641801 12/18/21 02:06 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
I'm attempting too install a Grandstream HT801 on a SL1100. I have my 3rd party licence, extension, password set up but I am not able to register the device. I've set up the FXS port on the HT but I'm not sure if I need to set up the other tabs on the HT ,basic, advanced. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
I have remote ip phones already working, so my forwarding at the host site is setup correctly.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
I don't know NEC specifically, but would be willing to take a look if you'd like another set of eyes on the issue. Send me a private message if you'd like to give it a shot...

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
Thanks for the response Tone. What info would need to help me with this?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,993
Pretty sure you have to use port 5070 for ATA on an SL1100.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
Hi Teleco, if you send me your phone number and a good time to call we could connect via Google Meet or something similar.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
Coral Tech I have 5080 open for Voip traffic.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
Toner, I can do a teamviewer session. if that would work for you. I'm available any time after 5:30, thanks to Covid . Long story

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,326
Likes: 8
PM sent.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 420
Still not registering with the SL1100. I've tried 5070 Coral, no luck. Toner thanks for the help. Any more Ideas?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,587
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 5 guests, and 7 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5