Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 2
Hi - not sure if there is a fix for this. I picked up 2 Panasonic NS700 cabinets from Australia . The SD card had UK prompts and the intercom or internal dial tone was much different than the US version sound.

Its almost sounds like a UFO spaceship hovering above ground. Anyway , I downloaded the UM prompts from the US successfully and upgraded the NS700 to the current version 9.0 .

Everything is working alright except the sound of the intercom . I was hoping to find some way in the programming to change it to the tone we are all familiar with. Tech support had limited suggestions because it doesnt support non US NS700 cabinet.

The intercom dial tone is so annoying to me I don't think Id be comfortable installing it.

Anyone hear of this before or any suggestions ?

Thanks, Harry

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 304
C5Z Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 304
Harry,
The NS700 has two tone types for intercom and ARS, go into 2.System, 9,System Options, select tab 3 and look on the right for Type A or Type B options.

Kevin


Instructions are just one man's opinion on paper
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 2
Hey Kevin - I was familiar with that option and tried it earlier with no luck. It changed the intercom sound but actually made it worse. It made the intercom sound more like to UFO's vs one UFO.

If you can imagine the sound of an old school incoming call on a phone in the UK . Take that sound and stretch it out to become an intercom dial tone . Thats kind of what I hear.

I changed the SD 7134 card which was a UK version to a US version SD card and the sound was the same.

There must be a component on the NS700 base unit that simply transmits a UK sounding intercom . Both cabinets do they same and they are both a UK version.

Thanks Kevin for the suggestion

Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 304
C5Z Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 304
The SD card is for voicemail storage and SMDR?
You could try to load the US version of the MPR software but you are on your own for support.
Good luck.
Kevin


Instructions are just one man's opinion on paper

Moderated by  dialtone 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,581
Posts635,626
Members49,577
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Mammone, groundstart, valsteeves
Newest Members
chyc, LostieWitness, djringjr, ScottRSA, Adam B
49,577 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 6
bobw 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 2 guests, and 22 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5