atcomsystems.ca/forum
I'm totally new to this whole phone thing. My phone will not go to voice mail. When someone calls me, it rings and rings and rings and rings and rings with no foreseeable end. Can you (in idiot-language) help?

Toshiba DKT 2010-SD

I seriously have no clue what any of this means.
Press "Int, 604" display says "fwd dest" then dial the first ext no. of the VM system.
Also after you enter the "fwd to" dest as the first VM station you have to press the "Redial" key to make the programming stick.
If you have a Dk 16,40,or 424...Int # 604, first Vm port, * , seconds of ring delay,(I use 15) # or redial.
Hi, I am new here too. Know a little but not enough.
I have one extention that I had previously set to forward (ext 177) as the person was not here and then I cancelled the forwarding and now when you transfer to that extention it just comes back to whomever sent the transfer (coming from outside line). When I call in but dial the ext myself it does go to voicemail but when someone transfers it does not go to voicemail.
I read above solution but what is Press "Int, 604" or more specifically Int......
I have. Toshiba Strata all phones are dkt2010-sd
That extn might have a System Call Forward SCF set for only internal calls to go to VM and not set for Ring Transfer.
Check out the SCG table to check if is programmed correctly
Toshiba Strata CIX ver 5.10A14: SCF Template shows using 1 and destination is 500, no other destination. I dont see any more specific extentions being used here at all.
I checked this in the Advanced Config/system/scf table
have a look in the SCF program and select template 1 followed by the type of forwarding eg Busy NA as it show all the different destinations for that template.
Hi thanks for instructions.