web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
I'm totally new to this whole phone thing. My phone will not go to voice mail. When someone calls me, it rings and rings and rings and rings and rings with no foreseeable end. Can you (in idiot-language) help?

Toshiba DKT 2010-SD

I seriously have no clue what any of this means.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Press "Int, 604" display says "fwd dest" then dial the first ext no. of the VM system.

Thanks
Also after you enter the "fwd to" dest as the first VM station you have to press the "Redial" key to make the programming stick.

Thanks
If you have a Dk 16,40,or 424...Int # 604, first Vm port, * , seconds of ring delay,(I use 15) # or redial.

Hodgkin's Lymphoma Survivor! Took a step 20 years back in time. Managing the VHF radio network for the Florida Forest Service. Caloosahatchee District 17.
Hi, I am new here too. Know a little but not enough.
I have one extention that I had previously set to forward (ext 177) as the person was not here and then I cancelled the forwarding and now when you transfer to that extention it just comes back to whomever sent the transfer (coming from outside line). When I call in but dial the ext myself it does go to voicemail but when someone transfers it does not go to voicemail.
I read above solution but what is Press "Int, 604" or more specifically Int......
I have. Toshiba Strata all phones are dkt2010-sd

Moderator-Toshiba
Moderator-Toshiba