atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: mdaniel Partner ACS R.7 - 07/11/06 05:49 PM
Has any one else had issues with them that had the PC card 12-box mail.

We installed a R.7 a few months back that will stop seeing that it has a mail card in PC slot 1 or 2 in the control unit. Power down the processor and back up and bang there it is again.

And when I say stop seeing it..........I mean you dail icom 777 it just rings and rings. Have checked and ext 78 and 79 are the only ext's assigned to #505.

The system is: 1-5-slot carrier, 1-R-7 control unit, 1-308ec card, 1-PCMCIA card 12-box VM and 7 new style 18-D euro style phones.

Thanks,
Posted By: hbiss Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/11/06 05:58 PM
I have zero experience (and headaches :banana: ) with the R7. I would ask though, did you reset the messaging card before you used it? Don't know if it is the cause of your problem but if you didn't it's worth a try and is something you should always do anyway.

-Hal
Posted By: mdaniel Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/11/06 06:50 PM
Yes,. we always reset the VM and the control unit.
Posted By: mdaniel Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/11/06 07:29 PM
I'am about to take your stands on the R.7's Hal.

We have more trouble with the 7's than all of the 1-6's together.
Posted By: dtmf Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/12/06 06:28 AM
we have stopped selling the R7 until they get it taken care of. The earlier ones seem to be good but lately they are having all sorts of problems. We are going with the R6 until Avaya gets there act together.
Posted By: mdaniel Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/12/06 02:44 PM
Thanks Russ and Hal.

I think we are going to start the same policy until they get the kinks worked out.

Have you guys heard if there are going to be a R.8 or do you think they will do away with the Partner..............like they did the Magix?
Posted By: hbiss Re: Partner ACS R.7 - 07/12/06 03:11 PM