Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Linker Offline OP
OP Offline
if you initilize the system, the system comes up with all lines on all phones, all phones ring and dial out with no restrictions.
in most cases all you would have to do is reprogram the time, and the day/nite ring.

Thanks for the comments..

I guess I was just looking for a short answer. Maybe there isn't one.. As I said, I'm a novice with the Panasonic, and I hesitate to re initialize the system, knowing that all the phones were individually setup in a station or user programming mode, other than the default system programming. Two companies / divisions are sharing the same phone system, but several of the phones have different line assignments for certain buttons. Certainly I feel more comfortable with the AT&T / Ayaya systems which I have the most experience with.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

If you don't have the software or the password
to get into the system at least through the keypad or the edocs then you are really not going to be a lot of help to these guys?

"I always like to learn from my experiences like this. If I take your advise and call in a pro; of what value has my experience been?"

Well you learned that the panasonic does not program like the Avaya and I have to say at some point you read the manuals for those systems.

Linker Offline OP
OP Offline
I have the manuals, I have the passwords, which are the default xxxx. I just couldn't get into the system programming via Station Program 99 or User Programming **password.