web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
How do I make the system prompt to insert another diskette instead of just giving an error. I realize I can just run the command again since the archive bit is set and it will not copy the files I just copied but it seems tedious. I know I can make a batch file but I am not good at that and since I have to manually insert the diskettes, I have to be there anyway. Another hard drive for backups is a good solution but I am not there yet. In the near future I will put one in but I need to have a good and current backup in the meantime, including messages.

Thanks in advance.
Rich

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
I have a set of batch files I made for running thru floppies, to back up the voicemail.

I also setup an automated setup at a site, where it copied files to a duplicate hard drive each night.

OP Offline
No room in the box for another HDD. If I opened the box and connected a drive, would I be able to read it from another machine to copy it to CD after I backed it up? Although a whip with XP, Vista, 2000/3, etc., not very adept with DOS and Fat16.

Wouldn't mind taking a look at the batch file and trying it out.

I use back up hard drives all the time. (dos and windows) I can get a down vmail back up and working in the matter of minutes to the was it was at 3:00 am that morning, if all that was wrong was a hard drive.