web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
First off, I am a Newbie. I have an old ITT-3100 PBX and am using Keyvoice DOS version. I am having an issue where a call from outside comes in and they dial direct to an extension but if the extension is in use, the call is routed back to the main greeting. If they call that extension a second time it will go into voice mail. If the extension does ring, after 4 rings the call will go into voice mail to be able to leave a message. If the extension is on DND the call will be routed back to main greeting. HELP!!!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Turn on trace and see what digits are being brought into the trans.txt. This should lead you down the right path.

OP Offline
I did do a trace and did not see anything in the trace.log. I Changed the Trace attribute to "A" for all but nothing in the file. Because I am new, I am sure I am doing something wrong here. Any direction would be appreciated.

Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Are you doing an on-screen trace or trace to file? Do you have either of these options turned on? There's more to it than just setting the trace options (DTP is what I usually use, but if that's all you're doing, you're missing a step).

Justin

OP Offline
I was able to do a trace. First, here is what is in my Trans.txt file
3XXX=3XXX*,*

Trace states !,3002 when trying to dial extension 3002. When 3002 is not used then voice mail come up. When 3002 is used call is routed to main greeting.

Problem solved!!! I removed the !, from External in the transfer setup screen and poof all is good.