Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
REP61 Offline OP
OP Offline
I’m trying to identify a problem between 2 locations that are connected by three T1 lines. The problem that we are experiencing is a drastic slowdown in one direction and a fast speed in the other direction. Pings in either direction appear to be normal and it averages around 35ms & 45ms. We tested copying an 11MB file in one direction which averages about a minute in one direction and about 8 minutes in the other direction. We tried to copy a 100MB file over night and it will stall and will not finish.

Now, having said all of this, I’m a Server Administrator and all of the network devices are supported by another group out of state. We tried to explain the problem to them and I don’t think they have a clue where to start. I wanted to throw this issue out to the experts on this forum and see if anyone has experienced this problem and can give me some suggestions on where I can have the network group start to troubleshoot this issue. I’m basically new at this location and from what I understand, this problem has been like this since it was installed about 2 or 3 years ago.

Any help would be appreciated!!

REP61

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

If you're sayint the identical problem happens on all 3 t-1's than I'm sure it's not a t-1 problem. Now I'm no computer expert, but if you're pinging ok to the routers than the trouble is beyond your router.

Retired phone dude
REP61 Offline OP
OP Offline